Subscribe to ShelfLife

Keep in the loop with the latest news! Sign up for our monthly ShelfLife e-newsletters to learn about upcoming programs, discover unique services and explore new ideas.

Location & Hours

Visit Stillwater Public Library

We love visitors at the Stillwater Public Library! Stop in to browse the shelves, check out items, use a computer, read a newspaper, or enjoy the gallery and terrace. The main entrance for the library is at 224 Third Street North, between Myrtle and Mulberry Streets. For easiest access, park your car in the free ramp below the library or your bike at a rack just north of the parking ramp entrance. The underground ramp has an 8′ clearance and is just north of Ascension Episcopal Church.

Location

224 3rd St N
Stillwater, MN 55082

651-275-4338

 

 

 

Hours

Monday: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Tuesday: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Thursday: 10:00am – 8:00pm
Friday: 10:00am – 5:00pm
Saturday: 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sunday: 1:00pm – 5:00pm

The library is closed on Sundays from Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend.

2022 Holiday and Other Closings

New Year’s Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 21, 2022
Easter: Sunday, April 17, 2022
Memorial Day: Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day: Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day: Monday, September 5, 2022
Staff Training Day: Monday, October 10, 2022
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24, 2022
Christmas Day: Sunday, December 25, 2022
New Year’s Eve Day: Saturday, December 31, 2022

 

2023 Holiday and Other Closings

New Year’s Day: Sunday, January 1, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16, 2023
Presidents’ Day: Monday, February 20, 2023
Easter: Sunday, April 9, 2023
Memorial Day: Monday, May 29, 2023
Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Labor Day: Monday, September 4, 2023
Staff Training Day: Monday, October 9, 2023 (closed until 2 PM; open from 2-8 PM)
Thanksgiving Day: Thursday, November 23, 2023
Christmas Eve Eve: Saturday, December 23, 2023
Christmas Eve: Sunday, December 24, 2023
Christmas Day: Monday, December 25, 2023
New Year’s Eve: Sunday, December 31, 2023

Questions or Comments?