Stillwater Public Library is governed by a nine-person Board of Trustees appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. The Board of Trustees is the policy making body for the library. Board members may serve up to three terms of three years each. According to City ordinance, trustees must be residents of the City of Stillwater.

Board of Trustees

Maureen Bell
Gregg “Spike” Carlsen
Bethany Cox
Craig Hansen
Paula Hemer
Sharon Hollatz
Pat Lockyear
Ryan Mathre
Mary Richie

City Council Liaison: Ryan Collins


Email the Board

Contact the board at


2021 Meetings

Meetings are generally held on the second Tuesday of the month, in the Conference Room at the library, at 7:00 PM.